I've deleted and reinstalled it at least 3 times, and even restarted my phone twice. Is anyone else having this issue? PS: I am a beta user. Edit: I'm using instagram through the browser mainly because I don't want to opt out of the beta program. Edit 2: The update that came out today has solved all the problems and the app works perfectly now.
To temporarily disable your account: Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer. You can't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. Tap or click your profile picture in the top right and then select Edit Profile. Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.
After you have visited the “Delete Your Account” page, you must select an option detailing why you are deleting your account. You cannot delete your account without letting Instagram know why you are choosing to do so. STEP 3: After you have selected why you are deleting your account, you can click or tap the “Permanently delete my.After you’ve selected the reason for wishing to delete your account, and re-entered your password, the option to permanently delete your Instagram account will appear. Click the button with the words, “Permanently delete my account” and your Instagram account, along with all of your content and information will be disabled for good.When you delete your Instagram account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. To delete your account, first log into instagram.com on the web.
Follow our instructions to find out how to delete your Instagram account or take a short break from the hugely popular photo-sharing app. By Hannah Bouckley Last updated: 19 February 2019 - 2.56pm.Read More
Once you press the button labeled Permanently delete my account, there’s no going back. Click that button and your Instagram account will be deleted. How to Deactivate an Instagram Account. If, instead, you want to temporarily disable your Instagram account, here’s how: In a browser, visit Instagram.Read More
How to delete your Facebook account on an iPhone using the Facebook mobile app 1. Launch the Facebook app on your phone and then tap the three parallel lines at the bottom right corner.Read More
After entering the reason to delete Instagram and the password of your account, click on Permanent Delete My Account button, and click OK in the popup. This is how you can delete the Instagram account as well as delete Instagram photos permanently You are done If you face any problem just drop a comment below.Read More
IMPORTANT! Some Points are needed to be considered before you proceed to delete or deactivate your Instagram account. If you have decided to take this temporary measure (deactivate your Instagram account temporarily), your photos profile, comments, and likes will be hidden entirely but when you log back, all the activity will be restored itself.If you have decided to take the permanent measure.Read More
To deactivate or delete Facebook accounts are 2 different things, we have every information about and instructions to do both. Deleting facebook Is a challenge.Read More
I updated the app 2hrs ago and now I can't open it at all. It crashed within 2 seconds. I've deleted and reinstalled it at least 3 times, and even restarted my phone twice. Is anyone else having this issue? PS: I am a beta user. Edit: I'm using instagram through the browser mainly because I don't want to opt out of the beta program. Edit 2: The update that came out today has solved all the.Read More
Just below all of your profile information, you will see these two options. To delete your account simply select the option, DELETE ACCOUNT. Please note: deleting your account will also delete all associated data. If you have an active subscription, you must cancel the renewal before deleting your account. You can learn how to do that here.Read More
Follow the directions above for getting to the Delete Your Account page from the Instagram app. Once that page has loaded, click on the link to the Temporarily Disable Your Account page.Read More
What to Keep in Mind When Deleting Instagram. When you permanently delete your Instagram account, everything on it will be deleted, too. All your photos, videos, comments and other activities will.Read More